Tantalizing Tuesday #1

Tuesdays aren’t for flashing…they’re for teasing. The rules of TT: I get to select the picture and I get 200 words to tease. Just like on Fridays, I’m joined by several very talented writers, so don’t miss the links below.

Carey met him a year ago. It was John who bumped into her that day spilling water down her shirt. She giggled replaying their conversation once more in her head.

“It’s not that bad”

“What? You can see everything.”

“Yeah.” He patted her chest with a mass of napkins.

The day melted away as they walked the beach talking and ended with their bodies exploding together on the surf.

She moved to the beach the next day hoping to find him, but never found a clue. She built herself a pleasant life here, but still no John. She sat on the bench working up the courage to move on, they only had a day after all. Tears pressed against her lids. The rain clouds opened and encouraged the release of freighting emotions.

She got up and shuffled toward her car.

“Carey!”

She turned and saw what she’d been waiting for. A quake and a half broke through her chest and pushed her legs forward. She leapt into his arms and he caught her. His body pressed deliciously into hers. He claimed her mouth and his tongue stroked hers eliciting her need.

“You’ve been right here, my sweet?”

“Waiting for you”

Hope you enjoyed my tease today!! We’ll be seeing more of these two in the weeks ahead. Don’t forget to follow the link to get to the other TT posts. Tantalizing Tuesday. Or click away on the links below.

Veronica Fredricks: http://authorveronicafredricks.blogspot.com
Michael T Jordan: www.pablomichaels.com/
Julez S Morbius: www.morbiussworld.co.uk
Venus Cahill: http://venusbookluvr.blogspot.com
Savannah Chase http://www.savannahchase.com/blog
Muffy Wilson:  http://muffywilson.blogspot.com
Ray Sostre: http://theafterdarkworld.blogspot.com
Cassandra Carr: http://booksbycassandracarr.com/wordpress/?p=1700
Bonni Sansom: http://bonnisansom.blogspot.com/
Dianne Hartsock: http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/tantalizing-tuesday-6/
Cg Brumby: http://cgbrumby.blogspot.com.au/p/tantalizing-tuesdays.html
Cassandre Dayne: http://cassandredayne.wordpress.com/
Jp Archer: http://jp-archer.blogspot.com
Gemma Parkes: http://gemmaparkes.blogspot.com/

Advertisements

16 thoughts on “Tantalizing Tuesday #1

  1. How wonderfully sweet, sexy and sentimental. How “the one” can touch you once and you’d wait forever almost to be with them again. Good work! Excellent post. Thanks for sharing.

  2. There’s nothing like a giggle to break the ice and start a conversation. A great first teaser, very sensual. You should make this into a short story 🙂

Whatcha thinking?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s