Flash Fiction #15

Thanks for stopping. Another picture…another 100 words.

Anne could count on one had the number of times she has cried. Today was number 5. She believed she was sturdy, made from hard circumstances, and capable of handling anything thrown at her. This first week with Joseph sparked a new light. He cracked her open sometime yesterday and now her submission rolled out in effortless waves.

It was a simple request.

“Let me hold you.”

For the first time she heard the truth behind his words, the truth so obvious in his eyes and his touch. She collapsed in his embrace and let him in, into her heart.

Hope you enjoyed my flash today!! Don’t forget to follow the link to get to the other FFF posts. Flasher Fiction Friday. Or click away on the links below.

Veronica Fredricks: http://authorveronicafredricks.blogspot.com
Savannah Chase http://www.savannahchase.com/blog
Bonni Sansom: http://bonnisansom.blogspot.com/
Julez S Morbius: http://morbiussworld.blogspot.co.uk/
Muffy Wilson: http://muffywilson.blogspot.com
Cyril J. Michael: http://authorcyriljmichaels.blogspot.com
Yvonne Nicolas: http://yvonnenicolas.wordpress.com/
Gemma Parkes: http://gemmaparkes.blogspot.com/
Venus Cahill: http://www.venusbookluvr.blogspot.com
Leann Mitchell http://www.leannmitchell.blogspot.com
Sherri Hayes: http://sherri-hayes.blogspot.com/

Advertisements

13 thoughts on “Flash Fiction #15

  1. Pingback: Links of the week #27 « S. J. Maylee

Whatcha thinking?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s